[Short story] – River Falling – 2009 PEN / Studzinski Literary Prize finalist

Read my story, River Falling, shortlisted for the 2009 PEN SA / Studzinski Literary Prize, here

The shortlisted and winning stories (winning stories selected by Nobel Laureate JM Coetzee) were published in the anthology NEW WRITING FROM AFRICA 2009, Johnson & King James Books (South Africa).

2011 Caine Prize shortlisted author, Beatrice Lamwaka, and the winner, NoViolet Bulawayo, are also included in the anthology, as are the Nigerians Maik Nwosu and Omolola Ogunyemi.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s